Where Writers Write: Mainak Dhar

The next writer in our series is Mainak Dhar. Inspired by Roald Dahl’s writing space and routine, we have been asking our writers to tell us about their writing schedule.

Mainak Dhar is the author of Zombiestan, Alice in Deadland and Through the Killing Glass (October 2013).

38% of the time on my bed with my laptop/iPad on my lap.
21% of the time at my study table
16% of the time on flights
13% of the time thumbed into my iPhone when I’m on the move/in cabs
12% of the time sitting at random spots at home- on a sofa, in the balcony

Leave a Reply

