Home

Are you the singing superstar Loopy Baghiri is looking for?

Join The Monster Songster Contest. Here are the lyrics for six of the songs you could set to music and sing. If you want more options, see in the books.

The Hair Song (from Moin and the Monster)

 Hair hair, cowlick and care

Freshly fine and frizzy

Fair fair, blithe as a bear

Grizzly bees are busy

 

Tan tan, oil in the pan

Smooth red wine and sipping

Man man, head in a can

Seventy-nine and dipping.

The Dog Song (from Moin and the Monster) 

Ho ho! Go go go

Go dog go

Go fast not slow.

 

What what! Trot trot trot

Trot dog trot

Though horse you’re not

 

Son son! Run run run

Run dog run

Oh run for fun!

 

The Sad Song (from Moin and the Monster)

Nobody cares to hear me sing

Everybody thinks I’m bad

Nobody wants to hear my voice

Oh it makes me sad.

I have to stay in this house for good

It’s here that I belong

But oh it’s hard to stay in a place

Where nobody wants my song!

‘Nobody wants to see my face

Oh it makes me cry

Nobody wants to have me here

I really don’t know why …’

 

 ‘Nobody thinks I ought to stay

They think that I should go

They say that I’m an alien

And make me feel so low.

 

The Concert Song (from Moin the Monster Songster)

 If you’re in a pocket

All buttoned up and tight

Then you have to sing a song

Loud, with all your might

 

Sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bong-a bing-a

Sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bongaling

 

It’s not easy to sing-a

Sitting in a pocket

But if you want to swing-a

Then you will have to rock it

Oh sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bong-a bing-a

Sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bongaling

A pocket is a docket

But if it’s on a stage

You only have to sing-a

And you’ll be all the rage

 

Sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bong-a bing-a

Sing-a sing-a sing-a

A song-a bongaling

The Loopy Baghiri Song (from Moin the Monster Songster)

Yellow man!

Yellow man!

What a dirty fellow, man!

 

Can he sing a song

Does he even know to sing?

Why does yellow fellow

Have so many chains and rings?

He glints like gold because

He’s hung with lots of golden things!

I’ve never seen a fellow, man

With such a lot of bling!

Yeah!

Yellow man!

Yellow man!

What a dirty fellow,

Man!

Yellow man!

Yellow man!

Sounds like a buffalo, man!

Yellow man!

Yellow man!

Yellow fellow man!

 

The Sad Song (from Moin the Monster Songster)

 Life is not fair

Who said it was?

When you want to fast-forward

Life wants to pause

When you want it sunny

Life wants to rain

Oh life is not fair

It’s often a pain.

 [for the contest rules, see http://www.facebook.com/pages/Duckbill%5D

2 thoughts on “Monster Songs

  1. I was rolling on the floor when I finished these both books. I thanks Anushka Ravishankar that they are Indian author. Really I have never read any other books ever. This is the best book of the world no not the word whole universe. I love this book a lot. You are the best author. Three cheers for you Hip Hip hooray again Hip Hip hooray.

Leave a Reply

